ASC Unveils Outstanding Achievement Nominees

Bookmark and Share

Wed, 01/10/2018 - 11:38 -- Nick Dager

The American Society of Cinematographers has announced the nominees in all categories of the 32nd Annual ASC Awards for Outstanding Achievement. Winners will be revealed at the organization’s February 17 ceremony at the Ray Dolby Ballroom. This year’s emcee is Ben Mankiewicz, a longtime host on Turner Classic Movies.

This year’s nominees are:

Theatrical Release

Roger Deakins, ASC, BSC for Blade Runner 2049

Bruno Delbonnel, ASC, AFC for Darkest Hour

Hoyte van Hoytema, ASC, FSF, NSC for Dunkirk

Dan Laustsen, ASC, DFF for The Shape of Water

Rachel Morrison, ASC for Mudbound

Spotlight Award

Máté Herbai, HSC for On Body and Soul

Mikhail Krichman, RGC for Loveless

Mart Taniel for November

Episode of a Series for Non-Commercial Television

Gonzalo Amat for The Man in the High Castle (“Land O’ Smiles") on Amazon

Adriano Goldman, ASC, ABC for The Crown (“Smoke and Mirrors”) on Netflix

Robert McLachlan, ASC, CSC for Game of Thrones (“The Spoils of War”) on HBO

Gregory Middleton, ASC, CSC for Game of Thrones (“Dragonstone”) on HBO

Alasdair Walker for Outlander (“The Battle Joined”) on Starz

Episode of a Series for Commercial Television

Dana Gonzales, ASC for Legion (“Chapter 1”) on FX

David Greene, ASC, CSC for 12 Monkeys (“Mother”) on Syfy

Kurt Jones for The Originals (“Bag of Cobras”) on The CW

Boris Mojsovski, CSC for 12 Monkeys (“Thief”) on Syfy

Crescenzo Notarile, ASC for Gotham (“The Executioner”) on Fox 

Motion Picture, Miniseries, or Pilot Made for Television

Pepe Avila del Pino for The Deuce pilot on HBO

Serge Desrosiers, CSC for Sometimes the Good Kill on Lifetime

Mathias Herndl, AAC for Genius (“Chapter 1”) on National Geographic

Shelly Johnson, ASC for the Training Day pilot (“Apocalypse Now”) on CBS

Christopher Probst, ASC for the Mindhunter pilot on Netflix

The American Society of Cinematographers