SOC Announces Film Camera Operator of the Year Nominees

Bookmark and Share

Fri, 01/11/2019 - 11:14 -- Nick Dager

The Society of Camera Operators has announced the nominees for Camera Operator of the Year in the Film category. They are:

Michael Fuchs, SOC - If Beale Street Could Talk

Mathew Moriarty, SOC - The Front Runner

Jody Miller – Beautiful Boy

P. Scott Sakamoto, SOC - A Star Is Born

Ricardo Sarmiento - BlacKkKlansman

The winner will be announced at the January 26 Awards Show hosted at the Loews Hollywood Hotel

For further information about the SOC’s Lifetime Achievement Awards and to purchase tickets visit