SOC Names Technical Achievement Awards Entrants

Bookmark and Share

Mon, 10/30/2017 - 11:27 -- Nick Dager

The Society of Camera Operators has named the entrants for its Technical Achievement Awards, which will be presented at the February 2 Lifetime Achievement Awards evening hosted at the Lowes Hollywood Hotel.

Eric Fletcher, SOC, technical committee chairperson, has invited the following Technical Achievement Award Nominees to present at the SOC’s Demo Day on Saturday, November 11 at the Society’s offices in Burbank, California:

Oppenheimer Camera Products Inc, OppCam Panhandle System

Cooke Optics Limited, Cooke / i Technology

Preston Cinema Systems, Light Ranger 2 LLC, Plate Rig and Stock Library

BB&S Lightning, AREA 48 Remote Phosphor Softlight, Soft and Studio Models

Red Digital Cinema, Red Weapon

Sigma Photo, Sigma Cine High Speed Zoom and Prime product line

DJI, Inspire 2

DJI, Ronin 2

The Following Active Members of the SOC are the judging panel for Demo Day:

Luke Cormack

Richard Davis

David Emmerichs

Eric Fletcher – Technical Chair

Dave Frederick

Dan Gold

Jamie Hitchcock

Manolo Rojas Moscopulos

David Sammons

The Technical Achievement Award is given to a manufacturer or technology that has demonstrated superior engineering, advancement of camera operation, and substantial facilitation of the craft.   After the judging demonstration, the SOC membership has been invited to attend the Demo Day, offering hands on exposure to the gear and one-on-one time with the manufacturers.

For further information about the SOC’s Lifetime Achievement Awards and to purchase your seats for the evening:

Society of Camera Operators