NYWIFT Name New Directors

Bookmark and Share

Wed, 06/08/2016 - 11:55 -- Nick Dager

New York Women in Film & Television has announced the results of the 2016 board of directors election. As a nonprofit 501c3 public charity, NYWIFT is governed by an 18-member board of directors. Board members serve on committees in the areas of Development, Membership, Communications, Programming and Special Events. The board is elected by the membership. Six spots on the board have been filled, with four new members and two returning members.

“The support of our Board members is integral to NYWIFT’s success,” said NYWIFT Board President Alexis Alexanian. “We are grateful for the time, effort and dedication the departing board members gave to the organization and we are look forward to having this phenomenal new group of women join our team.”

New Members:

Terra Bliss (Vice President & General Manager, Panavision New York)

Christine Bragan (Vice President of Corporate Marketing and Communications, AMC Networks)

Kathryn O’Kane (Director/Producer)

S. Casper Wong (Writer/Director/Producer and Founder of Asian American Women Media Makers)

Returning Members:

Terry Greenberg (Marketing Executive / Producer)

Rosalind Murphy (Marketing Consultant / Producer)

New York Women in Film & Television www.NYWIFT.org