Motion Picture Sound Editors Announce 2015 Golden Reel Nominations

Bookmark and Share

Thu, 01/15/2015 - 11:24 -- Nick Dager

The MPSE has announced its 2015 award nominees.The Motion Picture Sound Editors has announced the nominees for the 62nd MPSE Golden Reel Awards. Nominees represent the work of the world’s most talented sound artists and their contributions to the past year’s most outstanding feature film, television, animation and computer entertainment productions.

“2014 was a fantastic year for sound,” said MPSE president Frank Morrone. “The advent of new distribution channels, streaming services and gaming platforms is creating additional opportunities for sound artists to practice their craft beyond the traditional venues of film and television. This year’s nominations reflect that change, spanning an amazing diversity of mediums and genres, all executed at the highest level of creativity. We are truly inspired and impressed by the work of our colleagues.”

The MPSE Golden Reel Awards recognize outstanding achievement in sound editing in 20 categories encompassing feature films, television, animation, computer entertainment and student work. The 62nd MPSE Golden Reel Awards will be held February 15 at the Westin Bonaventure Hotel and Suites in Los Angeles.

This year’s Filmmaker Award is going to Darren Aronofsky. Skip Lievsay will receive the Career Achievement Award. Visit the MPSE website for the complete list of nominees.

The Motion Picture Sound Editors