Bailey, Clairmont to Receive 2017 SOC Lifetime Achievement Awards

Bookmark and Share

Fri, 10/27/2017 - 11:47 -- Nick Dager

The 2017 Society of Camera Operators Governors Lifetime Achievement Award will be presented to John Bailey and the Lifetime Achievement for Distinguished Service Award to Denny Clairmont at the February 2, 2018 Awards hosted at the Lowes Hollywood Hotel.

The Governors Award is presented to an individual in recognition of outstanding contribution and achievement with consistent enlightened service and leadership in film, video or media.  

The Dedicated Service Award is given to an Individual who has served the community at large and/or the Society through their outstanding service and generosity.

Also announced are the honorees of the Lifetime Achievement Awards for Camera Operator, Mobile Camera Platform Operator, Camera Technical and Still Photographer.  These Lifetime Achievement Awards are given in recognition of outstanding achievement by a craft person within the field of film and video production who has at least 20 years experience. 

The honorees are:

Camera Operator –Scott Sakamoto, SOC

Mobile Camera Platform Operator – Dan Pershing

Camera Technician – John Connor

Still Photographer – JoJo Whilden

For further information about the SOC’s Lifetime Achievement Awards and to purchase your seats: