IFP Filmmaker Labs Winners Announced

Tue, 05/24/2016 - 10:51 -- Nick Dager

The Independent Filmmaker Project has announced the ten narratives selected for the 2016 IFP Filmmaker Labs, IFP’s annual yearlong fellowship for first-time feature directors. The creative teams of the selected films are currently attending the first week’s sessions – The Time Warner Foundation Completion Labs – taking place May 23-27 in New York City.

The 2016 Catalyst Award Winners

Thu, 04/28/2016 - 10:59 -- Nick Dager

CinemaCon 2016 demonstrated clearly that this is truly the dawn of the digital cinema era. The installation of digital projectors in virtually every movie theatre in the world has opened a world of possibilities for exhibitors. The tradeshow floors in Caesar’s Palace were crowded with new companies offering a wide range of products and services designed not simply to run movie theatres, but to expand the concept of what a movie theatre is. For the second year in a row, Digital Cinema Report has selected what we consider to be the best new technology at CinemaCon for a 2016 Catalyst Award.

CineEurope 2016 to Honor Nordisk Film A/S

Tue, 04/19/2016 - 13:34 -- Nick Dager

Nordisk Film A/S will be honored with the Independent Film Award at CineEurope 2016. The award will be presented at the CineEurope Awards Ceremony hosted by The Coca-Cola Company June 23 at the Centre Convencions Internacional Barcelona in Barcelona, Spain. Kenneth Wiberg, ‎president of film distribution at Nordisk Film A/S will be accepting the award.

Event Cinema Takes Center Stage

Mon, 04/04/2016 - 12:32 -- Nick Dager

Event cinema will take center stage at CinemaCon April 12th at Caesars Palace in Las Vegas when Fathom Events honors BBC Worldwide North America with its Excellence in Event Cinema Award. The award is for their record-breaking success in global event cinema, featuring the Doctor Who series. The award will be presented by Fathom Events CEO, John Rubey, and accepted by BBC Worldwide executive vice president of franchise and digital enterprises, Soumya Sriraman.


Subscribe to Awards